Mission - Human Resources is dedicated to providing internal and external customers with excellent customer service in all areas of human resources administration. Human Resources provides vital support services to enable the District to meet its goal of providing quality learning opportunities to all its students. Our goal is to resolve those issues which prevent our employees from being productive and effective contributors to our District.

Vision - We strive to provide our District staff with tools they need to reach their full potential as educational professionals and to provide Administrators with the assistance they need to make their schools centers of learning.
 
Human Resources Staff and Responsibilities
 
Sheila Sorenson   Sheila Sorenson
Executive Director of Human Resources
(480) 279.7131
sheila.sorenson@husd.org
 
Certified Staff – questions, concerns, discipline
Meet and Confer


Tammy Navarro   Tammy Navarro
HR Accountability Specialist
(480) 279.7152
tammy.navarro@husd.org
 
New Hire Processing
SDER Reporting
Unemployment Requests
My Learning Plan/OASYS administrator
Job Postings
Special projects and reports
Winocular Administration


Isabel Herrera   Isabel Herrera
HR Benefits Specialist
(480) 279.7181
isabel.herrera@husd.org
 
Open Enrollment for Benefits
Technical assistance with all employee benefits
(medical, dental, vision, voluntary life, short term disability)
FMLA
Leaves of absence
Arizona State Retirement System
Employee Immunizations
Worker’s Compensation claims/Risk management
Wellness Program


Lynette Stewart   Lynette Stewart
HR Processing Specialist
(480) 279.7054
lynette.stewart@husd.org
 
New Hire Processing
Certification and Fingerprint Monitoring
Supplemental Tracking
Fingerprinting for classified, backup for volunteers
Employee Badges
Winocular Applicant Questions

Leah Cruz's portrait
 
Leah Cruz
HR Processing Specialist
(480) 279.7083
leach.cruz@husd.org
 
New Hire Processing
Certification and Fingerprint Monitoring
Supplemental Tracking
Fingerprinting for classified, backup for volunteers
Employee Badges
Winocular Applicant Questions


Kathy McKay   Kathy McKay
Substitute/Volunteer Specialist
(480) 279.7088
kathy.mckay@husd.org
 
Substitute Coordinator
Volunteer Coordinator
Fingerprinting for volunteers, backup for classified


Christa Rees   Christa Rees
Payroll Supervisor
(480) 279.7008
christa.rees@husd.org 


Devonna Phillips   Devonna Phillips
Payroll Clerk
(480) 279.7060
devonna.phillips@husd.org


Heather Marquez's portrait   Heather Marquez
Department Secretary
(480) 279.7057
heather.marquez@husd.org
 
Employment Verifications


Anita Luckenbill   Anita Luckenbill
District Receptionist
(480) 279.7038
anita.luckenbill@husd.org
 
Greets all District office visitors and serves as a facilitator of information and resources
CLOSE